Hurricane Day… woo hoo!

Yesterday SoFLA was on warning for tropical storm and hurricane Isaac. On the east coast, it was just rainy and windy all day. Obviously that meant stay inside and watch TV. Whoops… hey, I really did want to go to the beach. 

 

Complaints

I feel like I’m complaining a lot, I apologize. However, for the past 5 days I’ve been very nauseas in the morning. I thought it was from being nervous for school but I was nauseas yesterday and today. I’m not sure what the heck it’s from. I’d like to think it’s from slowly weaning on to the paleo diet… but let’s face it, I haven’t been that good.

 

Anyway, I found this website when I wanted to be a paleo and I LOVE HER. Her name is Sarah and she runs Everyday Paleo. Check her out. Her website is AWESOME. I was watching a video of her making paleo mayo and her kids are so stinkin’ cute. They were eating tomatoes like candy. 

 

I’m attempting to make these sometime this week. Eggplant stacks…YUM!

 

I also have her book which I reccomend. It has recipes and a getting started page… very helpful!

 

Hope I stay nice and dry the rest of the day!

 

Leave a Reply

