Tropical Storm Isaac

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while…. This tropical storm hitting SoFLA is making me very drowsy. 

 

Paleo shopping

Before starting my paleo adventure, I was always told to just shop on the outside of the grocery store. As I begin my journey to start this lifestyle, I’m beginning to try and shop all paleo and sneak in things while I can. I try and buy a lot of fresh fruit and veggies and think of ways to be creative. Thankfully I’m not a picky eater. I’ll try (almost) anything. However, it’s so hard when I feel like I’m going to the grocery store 3x a week because all my fruit is going bad. For example, I bought a zucchini to make a patty with and 2 days later it was all wilted and gross. 

I know, go call the wambulance.

 

The perks of it are that I feel like I’m able to splurge because my money isn’t wasted on artificial, sugary crap. I try and buy all organic. I even bought omega 3 enriched organic eggs.. how cool is that! I do feel like i’m going to turn into an egg if I eat another one because of last week… but hey, I have to get used to getting my protein from different sources. 

 

I’m positive I will make good choices this week! Which reminds me I didn’t make anything for lunch tomorrow. I’m thinking it’s going to be Boar’s Head turkey, egg and carrots again. Please, sometime remind me that paleo doesn’t have to be boring!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Tropical Storm Isaac

  1. Paleo doesn’t have to be boring! 🙂

    Also, for your fruit, I recommend filling your sink with 10 parts water and 1 park cider vinegar. Then rinse off your fruit (particularly berries). It helps make them last longer. I found that idea on Pinterest and I think it really helps.

Leave a Reply

